Old project clean-up

Description

A feature that will automatically mark for deletion projects that have been inactive for an arbitrary amount of time and have nothing of value in them.

Reasons for deletion might be

  • Empty (no versions)

  • Empty (no docs)

  • Unused (no push, pull or translation after long period)

In the event of a scheduled deletion, it should inform the user by email (and, ideally, notification) that 'project x' has been scheduled for deletion.
We should be verbose about this, in the off chance they actually want to keep it.

  • Project X will be automatically deleted in 30 days

  • Project X will be automatically deleted in 7 days

  • Project X will be automatically deleted in 1 day

Perhaps this could be an obsoleting process as well, where the project disappears for 30 days on execution, and can be resurrected if there is a sudden problem.

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Damian Jansen

Labels

Tested Version/s

None

Components

Priority

unspecified
Configure